Image Image Image Image Image


© Copyright 2015 Big Story Group LLC

Big Story Colophon Quotes


Scroll to Top

To Top


The EE British Academy BAFTA Film Awards 2015

The EE British Academy BAFTA Film Awards announced the winners for the BAFTA Film Awards 2015. According to their website, “The British Academy of Film and Television Arts supports, promotes and develops the art forms of the moving image – film, television and video games – by identifying and rewarding excellence, inspiring practitioners and benefiting the public. The British Academy of Film and Television Arts is proud of its expert membership of approximately 6,500 individuals in the UK and the US and of its vast collective experience across film, television and games. BAFTA identifies, rewards and celebrates excellence at its internationally-renowned, annual awards ceremonies.”

The winners were announced at the EE British Academy BAFTA Film Awards 2015 on Sunday, February 8th. Winners are indicated in bold.


Boyhood” – Richard Linklater, Cathleen Sutherland – WINNER
“Birdman,” Alejandro G. Inarritu, John Lesher, James W. Skotchdopole
“The Grand Budapest Hotel,” Wes Anderson, Scott Rudin, Steven Rales, Jeremy Dawson
“The Imitation Game,” Nora Grossman, Ido Ostrowsky, Teddy Schwarzman
“The Theory of Everything,” Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Lisa Bruce, Anthony Mccarten


The Theory of Everything” – James Marsh, Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Lisa Bruce, Anthony Mccarten – WINNER
“’71,” Yann Demange, Angus Lamont, Robin Gutch, Gregory Burke
“The Imitation Game,” Morten Tyldum, Nora Grossman, Ido Ostrowsky, Teddy Schwarzman, Graham Moore
“Paddington,” Paul King, David Heyman
“Pride,” Matthew Warchus, David Livingstone, Stephen Beresford
“Under the Skin,” Jonathan Glazer, James Wilson, Nick Wechsler, Walter Campbell


Eddie Redmayne – “The Theory of Everything” – WINNER
Benedict Cumberbatch, “The Imitation Game”
Jake Gyllenhaal, “Nightcrawler”
Michael Keaton, “Birdman”
Ralph Fiennes, “The Grand Budapest Hotel”


Julianne Moore – “Still Alice” – WINNER
Amy Adams, “Big Eyes”
Felicity Jones, “The Theory of Everything”
Reese Witherspoon, “Wild”
Rosamund Pike, “Gone Girl”


Boyhood” Richard Linklater – WINNER
“Birdman,” Alejandro G. Inarritu
“The Grand Budapest Hotel,” Wes Anderson
“The Theory of Everything,” James Marsh
“Whiplash,” Damien Chazelle


J.K. Simmons – “Whiplash” – WINNER
Edward Norton, “Birdman”
Ethan Hawke, “Boyhood”
Mark Ruffalo, “Foxcatcher”
Steve Carell, “Foxcatcher”


Patricia Arquette – “Boyhood” – WINNER
Emma Stone, “Birdman”
Imelda Staunton, “Pride”
Keira Knightley, “The Imitation Game”
Rene Russo, “Nightcrawler”


The Grand Budapest Hotel” – Wes Anderson – WINNER
“Birdman,” Alejandro G. Inarritu, Nicolas Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris Jr, Armando Bo
“Boyhood,” Richard Linklater
“Nightcrawler,” Dan Gilroy
“Whiplash,” Damien Chazelle


More Articles & Your Comments
Page 1 of 3123

Tags |

Submit a Comment