The Directors Guild of America Awards 2013

The Directors Guild of America (DGA) has announced the five nominees for the DGA Award for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film for 2013. The winners were named at its Annual DGA Awards Dinner on Saturday, January 25, 2014….they are marked in bold.

According to its website, the DGA was “founded in 1936 when a small group of the best-known directors of the time joined together to protect the economic and creative rights of directors in motion pictures, the DGA is the world’s preeminent organization representing directors and members of the directorial team, including Directors, Assistant Directors, Unit Production Managers, Associate Directors, Stage Managers and Production Associates – 15,000 strong worldwide.”

The Directors Guild of America 2013 nominations:

Alfonso Cuarón
(Warner Bros. Pictures)

Paul Greengrass
Captain Phillips
(Columbia Pictures)

Steve McQueen
12 Years A Slave
(Fox Searchlight Pictures)

David O. Russell
American Hustle
(Columbia Pictures)

Martin Scorsese
The Wolf of Wall Street
(Paramount Pictures)


[divider]More Articles & Your Comments[/divider]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *