The 66th Annual Emmy Awards Nominations 2014

The 66th Annual Emmy Award nominations were announced on July 10th, 2014. The Emmy Awards are presented by the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences to recognize outstanding achievements each year and honoring recipients in five categories: Primetime Television, Creative Arts, Engineering, Television Academy Hall of Fame and Television Academy Honors. The Primetime Emmy awards ceremony will be held on August 25th, 2014. More from the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences description:

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences was founded in 1946 — just one month after network television was born. It is a nonprofit organization devoted to the advancement of telecommunication arts and sciences and to fostering creative leadership in the telecommunication industry.

The Television Academy, the only major organization devoted to the television and broadband screen entertainment industry, is made up of over 19,000 members, representing 29 professional peer groups, including performers, directors, producers, art directors and various other artisans, technicians and executives.

The complete list of the 66th Annual Primetime Emmy nominations and winners (in bold) from the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences:

Best Drama Series

“Breaking Bad” (WINNER)
“Downton Abbey”
“Game of Thrones”
“House of Cards”
“Mad Men”
“True Detective”

Best Comedy Series

“The Big Bang Theory”
“Modern Family” (WINNER)
“Orange is the New Black”
“Silicon Valley”

Lead Actor in a Drama Series

Bryan Cranston, “Breaking Bad” (WINNER)
Jeff Daniels, “The Newsroom”
Jon Hamm, “Mad Men”
Woody Harrelson, “True Detective”
Matthew McConaughey, “True Detective”
Kevin Spacey, “House of Cards”

Lead Actress in a Drama Series

Lizzy Caplan, “Masters of Sex”
Claire Danes, “Homeland”
Michelle Dockery, “Downton Abbey”
Julianna Margulies, “The Good Wife” (WINNER)
Kerry Washington, “Scandal”
Robin Wright, “House of Cards”

Lead Actor, Comedy

Jim Parsons, “The Big Bang Theory” (WINNER)
Ricky Gervais, “Derek”
Matt LeBlanc, “Episodes”
Don Cheadle, “House of Lies”
Louis C.K., “Louie”
William H. Macy, “Shameless”

Lead Actress, Comedy

Julia Louis Dreyfus, “Veep” (WINNER)
Lena Dunham, “Girls”
Edie Falco, “Nurse Jackie”
Melissa McCarthy, “Mike & Molly”
Amy Poehler, “Parks & Recreation”
Taylor Schilling, “Orange Is the New Black”

Lead Actor In A Miniseries Or A Movie

Benedict Cumberbatch, “Sherlock: His Last Vow” (WINNER)
Chiwetel Ejiofor, “Dancing on the Edge”
Martin Freeman, “Fargo”
Billy Bob Thorton, “Fargo”
Idris Elba, “Luther”
Mark Ruffalo, “The Normal Heart”

Lead Actress in a Miniseries or a Movie

Jessica Lange, “American Horror Story: Coven” (WINNER)
Helena Bonham Carter, “Burton and Taylor”
Minnie Driver, “Return to Zero”
Sarah Paulson, “American Horror Story: Coven”
Cicely Tyson, “The Trip to Beautiful”
Kristen Wiig, “The Spoils of Babylon”

Outstanding Reality Series Program

“The Amazing Race” (WINNER)
“Dancing with the Stars”
“Project Runway”
“So You Think You Can Dance”
“Top Chef”
“The Voice”

Outstanding Variety Series

“The Colbert Report” (WINNER)
“The Daily Show with Jon Stewart”
“Jimmy Kimmel Live”
“Real Time with Bill Maher”
“Saturday Night Live”
“The Tonight Show starring Jimmy Fallon”

Outstanding Miniseries

“American Horror Story: Coven”
“Bonnie & Clyde”
“Fargo” (WINNER)
“The White Queen”


[divider]More Articles & Comments[/divider]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *